Z Force Base

Action Force, Red Shadows, SAS, Z Force, Q Force, Space Force... we love them all!
User avatar
scoobydie
chocks away
chocks away
Posts: 2258
Joined: 12 Jan 2008 13:17
Location: behind the sofa.........BOOOO!!!!!

Z Force Base

Postby scoobydie » 17 Apr 2008 22:50

I`ve just got my first Base today , so I know nothing about it,one problem is that the garage ramp doesn`t elevate :(
Is there supposed to be a bar in the mechanism to aid it going up?
Its all in bits and I haven`t figured out how to put it together yet!
The whole thing is in pretty poor shape, broken connectors and such, so I think it will
be making its way into the customising pile!
Wrong in some ways, but its more incomplete than complete.
Image
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert sir ?? That would mean changing the lightbulb ! "
User avatar
paulitoy
he who dares...
he who dares...
Posts: 1798
Joined: 12 Nov 2007 22:09

Re: Z Force Base

Postby paulitoy » 17 Apr 2008 23:08

-

Glad you got your z force base Andy!

Shame that it sounds a bit battered!

Don't suppose you have the prison wall part with the conector still intact [its prison wall D in the instructions]

http://www.bloodforthebaron.com/phpBB2/ ... f=3&t=1926

:doc: :doc: :doc:
Muchos Regardos,

Hoxworth Whipple


Image Image Image Image Image
User avatar
scoobydie
chocks away
chocks away
Posts: 2258
Joined: 12 Jan 2008 13:17
Location: behind the sofa.........BOOOO!!!!!

Re: Z Force Base

Postby scoobydie » 17 Apr 2008 23:11

Cheers Meertoh!
Well, missing parts there are plenty, you could say that it is well and truly knackered!
Just put it together and if the wind blows it will fall apart!
has anyone any idea where I can source some parts at all?
If not, the Shadows may have a new base on the way.
Image
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert sir ?? That would mean changing the lightbulb ! "
User avatar
scoobydie
chocks away
chocks away
Posts: 2258
Joined: 12 Jan 2008 13:17
Location: behind the sofa.........BOOOO!!!!!

Re: Z Force Base

Postby scoobydie » 17 Apr 2008 23:15

I think there are about 3 or so connectors unbroke on the whole thing, and the prison door
is not one of them :(
Not bad for....
item is in used condition with small amount of wear and tear
I`m happy though :) Got me a base :) :) :) :)
Image
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert sir ?? That would mean changing the lightbulb ! "
User avatar
scoobydie
chocks away
chocks away
Posts: 2258
Joined: 12 Jan 2008 13:17
Location: behind the sofa.........BOOOO!!!!!

Re: Z Force Base

Postby scoobydie » 17 Apr 2008 23:20

On a desperate search for bits I found this
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/alfreedom-ACTION- ... dZViewItem
Nice variant box for the cannon
Image
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert sir ?? That would mean changing the lightbulb ! "
User avatar
The Baron
World Enemy No. 1
World Enemy No. 1
Posts: 14677
Joined: 18 Sep 2012 05:10
Location: Secret HQ

Re: Z Force Base

Postby The Baron » 17 Apr 2008 23:43

Alfreedom rocks, he gave us the elusive Boxed SAS Boat Patrol pictures and instructions scans.

I really think your best bet is to get a base and augment it with this one / sell it for spares. Check out Jimbo's Z Force base in the Customs, he puts two centre units side by side and it looks kicking.
User avatar
scoobydie
chocks away
chocks away
Posts: 2258
Joined: 12 Jan 2008 13:17
Location: behind the sofa.........BOOOO!!!!!

Re: Z Force Base

Postby scoobydie » 08 May 2008 22:25

Hoorah!!, got base No2 :)
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? ... :IT&ih=022
See if we can make a good one out of two :)
Image
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert sir ?? That would mean changing the lightbulb ! "
User avatar
The Baron
World Enemy No. 1
World Enemy No. 1
Posts: 14677
Joined: 18 Sep 2012 05:10
Location: Secret HQ

Re: Z Force Base

Postby The Baron » 09 May 2008 07:29

Total Bargain!

You can always link two up like Jimbo does.

Image
User avatar
scoobydie
chocks away
chocks away
Posts: 2258
Joined: 12 Jan 2008 13:17
Location: behind the sofa.........BOOOO!!!!!

Re: Z Force Base

Postby scoobydie » 09 May 2008 14:35

It looks more like 4 on the pic !!
I`m on the lookout for some front cannons now, does anyone know if the Gi Joe colours are a good match?, I`m watching one at the moment, quite cheap too
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? ... :IT&ih=017
Its only the cannon barrels , not the turret I need from the first one.
Image
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert sir ?? That would mean changing the lightbulb ! "

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests